MUGA Scan

31 Aug

August 31, 2010

Friday (8/27/10) I went for a MUGA scan to see if my heart was in good enough shape to take the chemotherapy treatments.  Oddly enough, it wasn’t bad at all.  They gave me a toasty warm blanket and played classical music while I laid on the bed with pillows under my head and knees.  Not so bad for a Friday afternoon.  I was so relaxed when I got up I even wondered if I should give them a tip!

That afternoon I heard back from my doctor.  The report came back positive.  My heart was strong enough to take the treatments.  That’s always good to hear, but I really didn’t need a scan to tell me that my heart could take it.  Of course I knew my heart could take it…

because of this little guy!

Leave a Reply

