Almost Done with Number One! (First Chemo Part 2)

10 Sep

September 10, 2010 (4:25pm)

So far my first chemo experience hasn’t been bad at all.  Other than feeling sleepy from the Benadryl, I’d never know that poison was slowly dripping into my body…fun. 

I just made Bob go out to get some fresh air, and then all of a sudden I had a craving for a cup of Dunkin Donuts hazelnut coffee. Perfect timing, he’s coming back with some!  (Unfortunately, even chemo can’t keep me away from Dunkin Donuts.) 

We’ve been re-designing this treatment room in our heads.  It needs personal flat panel tv screens, soothing music, dim lighting, candles, and possibly a small water fountain.  It could also use a masseuse and a wine and coffee bar with muffins.  I think we’ll submit those suggestions to the front desk.

So anyway, here I am with my incredible doctor:

And all hooked up:

I’m on my last medicine bag now so only about an hour to go…. almost done.   Hooray!

3 Responses to “Almost Done with Number One! (First Chemo Part 2)”

  1. Fawn September 11, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    I hope you’re home and doing well!!!!!!!

  2. cousin mary September 11, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    Cathy, Your doctor looks like a soap opera doctor. I have been praying for you today. Take care.

  3. Carrie September 15, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    Mary is right, he is very handsome! Is he the “real” Dr. C or is that an actor that plays him??

Leave a Reply

