Shopping Spree

22 Sep

I’ve been feeling much better this week–a world of difference from last week. Most likely I’ll continue to feel good as this first chemo treatment wears down and then BOOM, they’ll hit me next Friday and the roller coaster ride begins again. 

But, I’ve taken advantage of the energy I have and I went on a shopping spree.  I went hair shopping.  Yep, I’m going to be needing some of that in a few weeks so I came back with a stash…

When I feel like short hair

When I feel like long hair

When I’m in the mood for bangs

When I’m feeling a little Gypsy/Fortune Teller/BoHo

And when I’m feeling just downright mean and nasty…

the Kate Gosselin I wore last Halloween.

You might want to run the other way if you see me in this one!

So there it is… my new hair.  Chemo, watch out.  I’m armed and ready for you now.

5 Responses to “Shopping Spree”

  1. Diane September 22, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    I think the bangs could double for a 70’s era mustache too if you need a disguise.

    Looks like you had fun. I can’t wait to see you and try to judge how you’re feeling by which wig you have on!

    Love,
    Diane

  2. Ann September 22, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    How about a Lady Godiva wig??? You go girl!
    XO Ann

  3. Sandy September 22, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Cathy, You even make hair shopping sound fun! Glad to hear you are doing well. I laughed my butt off when I saw the “Kate” picture… Is that for Halloween? You even have the facial expression down. Hilarious! Much Love, Sandy

  4. Carrie September 22, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    Just like Cher!

  5. Jennifer September 22, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    I love it!!! Glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

