Ray of Sunshine

26 Sep

September 24, 2010

Another Herceptin day.  I spent my last Herceptin day crying but no tears today.  I spent the day laughing.

Rayanne, our childhood friend, flew into town on Thursday night.  She is by far the warmest, most optimistic person I have ever known.  She can make anything fun–including a trip to the oncologist’s office.  And, what better way to spend her first day of vacation then to accompany my sister and me to my Herceptin treatment.

A few bagel dogs before we go.

Do I really have to go?

Come on Cathy, Herceptin can be fun.

Ready to go in…

Or maybe I can just hide in here.

Herceptin over.  Let’s get out of here and go shopping.

Having been away from Chicago and the Cubs for many years, Ray was shocked and confused by this jersey.

Back home for pizza, wine, and…

Bobs and cats.

What a difference a week makes.  This was a happy day. 

Rayanne, thank you!  You are truly a ray of sunshine to me.

3 Responses to “Ray of Sunshine”

  1. Carrie & Ray September 26, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Another treatment behind you!! Get them over and done with so you can head down to Charlotte for a visit and make a “legal” turn on the Bobby wheel. You cheated with the last one!
    We love you. xo

  2. cousin mary September 27, 2010 at 1:42 am #

    Oh my gosh it was so fun to see Rayanne! Just looking at the pictures I can hear her laugh. Stay happy Cathy.

  3. Jennifer September 27, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    Glad the next treatment went well!! Still thinking about ya! I hope this one goes smoother! Speake soon!

Leave a Reply

