Lost Days…Lost Hair

5 Oct

October 5, 2010

I literally slept the last two days away.  It’s not a normal sleep.  I can’t even describe the feeling.  Not even an episode of Flipping Out could have kept me up. 

We also decided it was time to shave off what was left of my hair.  Bob and Bobby did the honors this time (my brother Dan shaved it off back in 1996).  No matter how ready you think you are for it, it’s still shocking and sad.  Bobby asked me if I could wear my wig when I pick him up from school and of course I will.  

I knew this day was coming though.  Once I have more energy, I’m sure I’ll put on my wigs and scarves and venture out into the world.  But for today, I think I’ll just stay inside where it’s safe and watch a few episodes of Flipping Out.

7 Responses to “Lost Days…Lost Hair”

  1. Carrie October 5, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

    Well….for what it’s worth you have a great head. Even without your hair you are beautiful. Me….not so much…I would look like ET. So take advantage of your rest days and know that when you are feeling better and head back out into the world you will look wonderful with your great sense of style and cool accessories!
    xo

  2. Rebecca October 5, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Sending you hugs ~ Rebecca

  3. XO M October 5, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    Keep writing your Blog and sharing all these days of your Journey. I’m sure someday we will be picking up a Pink Ribbon Journey book at Borders with a picture of you on the cover – smiling with lots of long CURLY hair! (Or Stick-Straight would be good too) Looking forward to that time!

  4. Fawn October 5, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    Rest up! I hope you feel a little stronger each day. If you aren’t watching Sister Wives you might like that show. It’s a hoot! See you soon.

  5. Laura Psimaras October 6, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    Listen to what you body needs & try to do so without guilt.
    Love you!

  6. Noreen October 6, 2010 at 3:47 am #

    I agree with Carrie, you have a perfect head. And Okay, this may sound shallow, but isn’t fall the perfect time to wear hats! The possibilities for autumn accessorizing are endless. Oh, and Sister Wives is hilarious. Carmen is still trying to figure out why the husband CHOSE to live with four wives, in ONE house!!! You rest up, and get strong. Love you.

  7. Nancy Reidy October 6, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    I love that crazy Jeff Lewis! Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

