Taking a Break from Cancer

12 Oct

October 11, 2010

The weather was absolutely gorgeous this weekend so we took a break from cancer and had some fun.

I put on my new hair and we were ready to go…

Lunch at Country Dog. No one seemed to catch on to my disguise!

Grilling and swimming with our neighbors. Who would believe it was October?

And a trip to a Pumpkin Farm…

Aunt Carrie, Bobby, and friends from our past…

Uncle Bill and Bobby lost in the corn maze…

Pumpkin sling-shooting…

It was a wonderful Columbus Day weekend!

4 Responses to “Taking a Break from Cancer”

  1. Helen Mackie October 12, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    I love your new look Cathy! You look great!!! I can’t believe how big Bobby is getting!

  2. Cousin Kathleen October 12, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    The only thing better than seeing how GREAT you look is seeing Uncle Bill, Aunt Fern, Carrie & Billy again! You all look wonderful! And Bobby has a great pumpkin throwing couch in Billy! Enjoy all the beautiful days ahead. Luv, Kathleen.

  3. cousin mary October 12, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    Another very pretty look for you, Cathy. I agree with Kathleen. I was looking at your pictures on a break at school today and the teacher I share my office with said “What are you smiling at on your computer?” – I said Aunt Fern, Uncle Bill, Carrie and Billy! Love to all of you.

  4. Noreen October 13, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    Okay it’s unanimous ‘the girls’ have decided you look MAHVELOUS! Carmen and I enjoyed seeing the pictures of the family. Take care. Love, Noreen

Leave a Reply

