Moments…

19 Oct

October 19, 2010

On Sunday, October 17 the “Girls, Guys, and Kids” participated in the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk in Independence Grove. Not only did we stride, but we raised $1900 for the American Cancer Society!

It was a gorgeous Fall day filled with moments I’ll never forget.

The moment I saw our team gathered together for the first time. It took my breath away…

The moment I saw our precious Pink Ribbon Pirates in their pink bandanas…

And the moment they posed with the teachers who gave them their start at Prairie Crossing Charter school–Ms. Fields and Mrs. Germata…

The moment I found out that Ms. Fields was no longer going to be Ms. Fields…she’s engaged!

The moment I saw my sister-in-law in tears and how much it meant that family was there…

The moment after this photo of “the girls” was taken…

…when Bob yelled PYRAMID and Becky hit the ground!

(Watch out PCCS cheerleaders… we’re coming.)

And the moment Kaiya hugged me and said “Mrs. Cathy, I’m glad you beat the cancer.”

Days filled with moments… joyful or sad, fun and funny, difficult or easy, quiet and crazy. They’re all precious moments and they’re all we have. These moments are so worth fighting for.

Thank you to my girls, guys, kids, and family for all the moments you share with me.

5 Responses to “Moments…”

  1. Jennifer October 19, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    What a great day! Thanks again for including us.
    Love Always,

    Jennifer

  2. Fawn October 19, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    Sounds like it was a huge success and I’m sorry I missed it!

  3. Noreen October 20, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    I’m so glad the walk was a success. The camaraderie during the event is inspiring. And you are so right, it’s the “little” moments that are huge, they ARE truly the ones worth fighting for. Love you.

  4. Chris October 21, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    Cathy,

    Every time I get a blog post from you, I cry. I tell Bob that you have such a wonderful way of writing that makes each post of yours poignant, touching and sometimes laugh out loud funny. You are an inspiration to all of us.

    Chris

  5. Sarah October 22, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    Cathy,
    You continue to move and inspire me! What beautiful pictures of what was very clearly a beautiful day!
    Lots of love, Sarah

Leave a Reply

