Chemo Hibernation

26 Oct

October 26, 2010

It’s a rainy, windy, stormy day and I’m going into chemo hibernation. The chemo finally kicked in and I’m not feeling too good so I’m going to hide away for a while and re-surface in time for the big Halloween weekend.

Spooktacular fun awaits us so I need all the energy I can get!

I’ll be back in a few days…

4 Responses to “Chemo Hibernation”

  1. Jennifer October 26, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    Just rest! I hope you feel better soon! Watch some trashy TV!

    Love,
    Jennifer

  2. Sandy October 26, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    Rest up and take it easy Cathy. I heard about the rough weather you guys are getting. I hope you feel better soon. It has to be tough.

    I can’t wait to see what you guys do for Halloween. I was just thinking about the Youngstown, OH Halloween party that was so much fun. You were a pretty witch and I was Peter Pan. I think just my one arm might fit in that Peter Pan outfit now!

    Love, Sandy

  3. Carrie October 26, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    It had to happen 😦
    Bowling after chemo was just too good to be true. I’m glad we got our Saturday with the kids, but now its time to take care of yourself – rest and get some strength back.

  4. Noreen October 27, 2010 at 3:05 am #

    I was at work, looking out the window and thinking it was a perfect day to lay on the couch with my blanket and watch movies, or even better, trashy T.V. So go with the flow, listen to Carrie, take care of yourself and rest up for your Spooktacular week-end!! Love you.

Leave a Reply

