No More Chemo!

31 Dec

December 31, 2010

I had my last chemo treatment yesterday! It was such an incredible feeling to wake up this morning to that thought. I feel so happy! I feel energetic! I’m eating a Dunkin’ Donut!

We’ll be spending New Years Eve with our good friends Christin, Dave, and Eric. It’s become a tradition that we truly look forward to. Not even chemo can keep us from spending the evening with them…plus, they’ll understand if I fall asleep in my pizza or something. They just have to promise me that if that happens, they’ll wake me up in time for our annual midnight photo. Or at least prop me up and snap away!

Stop back by later because we’re hoping to VLOG LIVE tonight…

Wishing everyone a safe, happy, and HEALTHY New Year!

6 Responses to “No More Chemo!”

  1. Carrie December 31, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Heres to the best New Years Eve celebration ever….NO MORE CHEMO!!! Can’t think of a better way to end the year. Love you.

  2. Margaret Kuretich December 31, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    Congratulations my friend…2010 and cancer has gone bye-bye!

    Enjoy the celebration with your friends…they are my “special” friends too!!!

    Margaret

  3. Sandy December 31, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Yay! I am so happy for you Cathy!!! I’m glad that ordeal is behind you. Happy New Year!

  4. Silvia December 31, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Congratulations, Cathy!! We all wish you the best in the coming year!

  5. Helen Mackie December 31, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    YAHOO! That is the best new years present! Have a wonderful night, and here is wishing for a happy and healthy 2011!!

    Helen

  6. Fawn December 31, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Congratulations and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

