July 24, 2011

24 Jul

July 24, 2011

Last year on this day I was thrilled and relieved to be back home after four days in the hospital following my mastectomy.

It was a happy day. I felt good and we had a fun project to focus on. We were taping our day for an experimental project called “Life In A Day.”

Fast forward one year. The experimental project called “Life In A Day” became an amazing, powerful documentary that is getting world-wide attention. It’s a film that gave our little family a year like no other. A year that changed us, healed us, and will be in our hearts forever.

As I’m sitting here one year later–July 24, 2011–I can thankfully tell you that I’m cancer-free! I’m filled with optimism and a deeper appreciation for life. I’m looking forward to spending this day with my family and later tonight, with friends as we watch the US premiere of Life In A Day together.

I couldn’t say it better than Arsen Grigoryan did as he kicked off this magnificent film called Life In A Day…

THIS IS THE BEST DAY EVER!

One Year Later...Same Pajamas!

6 Responses to “July 24, 2011”

  1. Sandy July 24, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Lovely picture! I’m so happy for how things have turned out for you. You look wonderful and your hair is coming in very nicely. Much love, Sandy

  2. Rebecca July 24, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    I am so thrilled for you all….looking beautiful!!!!
    Have a wonderful evening.
    Hugs ~ Rebecca

  3. Marsha July 24, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    I am so happy for all of you as you all are truly stars in our eyes. Where or when can we see the the movie. My son who lives in CA told me that the film received good reviews.
    Keep on being so happy.
    Marsha & Ernie

  4. cousin mary July 24, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Cathy, you look wonderful! Enjoy the day and all that follow.

  5. Fawn July 24, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Have a wonderful day and Happy Birthday LIAD!

  6. Jenny July 24, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    A happy day for sure! May ALL your days, from today forward, be filled with only good things, and lots of love and laughter!

Leave a Reply

