It’s a Wrap…

3 Jul

July 3, 2012

It’s the summer of 2012 and the 2-year anniversary of my diagnosis has come and gone. It’s now time for me to wrap up this leg of my journey and put this little blog on the shelf for now.

I’m so glad I started this blog even when I didn’t know what purpose it would serve. And I’m go glad you came along for the ride. I hope that my writing touched you or sparked something in you, inspired you, or made you laugh.

I never dreamed that writing this blog would have so much meaning for me. It gave me a place to put my thoughts and fears. It let me share the ordinary days and those incredible extraordinary days. It kept me connected and reminded me that people were there with me even when I felt alone. It gave me a sense of calm and peace. It gave me hope and helped me heal.

And that’s quite a lot for a little blog to do… especially one that started without a purpose. Sometimes we set out to find our story, and sometimes our story finds us.

Thank you for allowing me to share my story, my journey, with you.

8 Responses to “It’s a Wrap…”

  1. Helen Mackie July 3, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Seriously Cathy…you need to be a writer! Your blog not only touched and inspired many, but showed all of us just how talented you are! Please keep writing..in some way, shape or form!

    • whimsyco July 20, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

      Thank you so much Helen! You are so kind!! The blog in book form is almost done! I’m still trying to figure out how to get it in an affordable format but I’m almost there! Your support has meant the world to me!

  2. Donna Johnson July 3, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    I agree with Helen! I have really enjoyed reading your blog even tho the toe one was G.R.O.S.S!!! I always think of you when I put out my Christmas Lady with her black leather purse…she sits nicely in my foyer on a love seat! Be well and may God continue to richly bless you and your family!

    • whimsyco July 20, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

      And it even got grosser…. but I spared you pictures!! Thank you for sharing this journey with me! (And I’m so happy to know that your lady still comes out every Christmas!)

  3. Rebecca July 3, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    I agree with Donna and Helen! You are amazing Cathy and it would be wonderful to have you continue writing. I am so happy for you.
    Have a Happy 4th of July!
    Sending you hugs.
    XO ~ Rebecca

    • whimsyco July 20, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

      Thank you so much Rebecca! Who would have thought that when we met years ago through Mary Engelbreit we would have ended up sharing so much. It’s meant so much to me that we’ve kept in touch. Thank you for hanging in there with me!

  4. Margaret Kuretich July 10, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    Cathy:

    Thanks for the blog and sharing your journey with us…what a trip??!! You never know what direction your life will go in and you handled the events of these past two years with courage and dignity. Hope to keep in touch as your new journey begins!!

    Margaret

    • whimsyco July 20, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

      Hi Margaret! Thank you for sharing the ride with me! It has meant so much!

Leave a Reply

