A New Year and a New Direction…

13 Jan

January 13, 2013

It’s been 2 months since my last post about my dad’s fantastic news. We had a wonderful holiday season with so much to be happy and grateful for. Topping that list of course is that my dad has continued to receive positive news from his doctors and he feels stronger and healthier every day. Look at him…

Doesn’t he look amazing? (and my mom too of course!)  To look like he does after all he went through–and at age 80–is absolutely incredible.

So it’s January 2013 and I’d like very much not to write about cancer. Happily, my blog needs a new direction and until I figure something out, I suppose I’ll do what I did back in 2009. I’ll post pictures of the dolls I’m making…

And the food we’re eating…

And feel grateful that I can take a blog break from cancer.

Here’s to a very happy and healthy New Year!

2 Responses to “A New Year and a New Direction…”

  1. Helen Mackie January 14, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    Best news all around Cathy! Happy 2013!!

  2. cousin mary January 15, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    What a lovely couple!

Leave a Reply

